73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FIBO Group logoFIBO GroupIndian clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).

FIBO Group in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by FIBO Group (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.8/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.600 = 3.8 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Indian clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Founded
1998
Retail leverage
1000IN
Round turn
6 USDIN
Currencies
No INR; USD, EUR, GLD (gold), some BTC/ETH.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with FIBO Group

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FIBO Group website
FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Indian clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Local standing
Unregulated in India; offshore-only. SEBI/RBI (FEMA) restrict retail margin FX on non-INR pairs via overseas brokers.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI authorisation; served under BVI FSC only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:1000 (Cent up to 1:5000; NDD 1:400).
The firm behind it
Founded 1998, CIS roots; HQ Limassol, Cyprus; offshore FIBO Group Ltd (BVI).
What we hold against it
Offshore BVI only; ex-CySEC (surrendered Dec 2024, formally withdrawn Aug 2025); ex-FCA licence revoked; WikiFX/user withdrawal complaints.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIndian clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:1000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated in India; offshore-only. SEBI/RBI (FEMA) restrict retail margin FX on non-INR pairs via overseas brokers.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FIBO Group, raw spread plus commission6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: MT4/MT5 Cent (from 1 cent), Fixed/NDD (min USD 50), cTrader (min USD 50). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FIBO Group sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38FIBO Group is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (6 methods · 0 local rails)

No India-specific rails verified;

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • Perfect Money
  • FasaPay
Account currency
No INR; USD, EUR, GLD (gold), some BTC/ETH.
Fee declared
6 of 6 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(3 countries)

United KingdomNorth KoreaUnited States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the FIBO Group website
The platform page on FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.2
MT5—0.2
cTrader—0.2
Forex pairs32—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
16
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.516

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Min deposit 50 USD, over the India median 15
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.94
LiteFinance
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
50 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#7
3.78
ThinkMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
50 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#20
3.7
Vantage
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
50IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#27
4.21
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#1
4.06
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5IN
Min deposit, USD
0IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#3
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFIBO Group
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does FIBO Group accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated in India; offshore-only. SEBI/RBI (FEMA) restrict retail margin FX on non-INR pairs via overseas brokers. Onboarding entity: Indian clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Is FIBO Group licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI authorisation; served under BVI FSC only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FIBO Group?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FIBO Group offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:1000. Up to 1:1000 (Cent up to 1:5000; NDD 1:400)
Which trading platforms does FIBO Group support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader. Instruments: FX, metals, crypto CFDs, US stock CFDs, indices.
How can I withdraw money from FIBO Group in India?
No India-specific rails verified; cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller, Perfect Money, FasaPay, WebMoney.
What account types does FIBO Group offer?
MT4/MT5 Cent (from 1 cent), Fixed/NDD (min USD 50), cTrader (min USD 50).
Does FIBO Group offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FIBO Group offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

FIBO Group, per month120.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027