73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Grand Capital logoGrand CapitalGrand Capital Ltd

Grand Capital in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Grand Capital (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.87/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%99.8
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.623 = 3.87 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Grand Capital Ltd
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
500IN
Round turn
9 USDIN
Currencies
No verified INR account; USD base.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Grand Capital

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Grand Capital website
Grand Capital's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Grand Capital Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated in India; offering OTC forex to residents conflicts with FEMA/SEBI rules. No specific SEBI alert verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI authorization; offshore only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500 (Micro/Standard); some accounts capped 1:100; crypto 1:3.
The firm behind it
Founded 2006, CIS roots; offices across Asia incl. India; FinaCom member, EUR 20,000 client insurance.
What we hold against it
Seychelles FSA scam alert (never authorized); low third-party safety scores; offshore.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGrand Capital LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:500IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated in India; offering OTC forex to residents conflicts with FEMA/SEBI rules. No specific SEBI alert verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Grand Capital, raw spread plus commission9
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime, Swap-Free. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Grand Capital sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 9 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Grand Capital is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, crypto (BTC/USDT/ETH);

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Crypto
Account currency
No verified INR account; USD base.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(15 countries)

United StatesSeychellesSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesJapanSpainItalyFranceGermanyPortugalDenmarkEstoniaSloveniaGreeceMalaysiaRussian Federation

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • WebTrader
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1
MT5—1
WebTrader—1
All instruments500+—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 500 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 55
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.35, 55

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the India median 15
  • Withdrawal in 0.25 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Against
  • Round turn 9 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the India median 7
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.79
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#19
3.22
Equiti
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
2000 group
Rank in this country
#56
3.75
Axi
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#24
3.8
BDSwiss
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#17
3.9
OctaFX
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
25 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#12
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGrand Capital
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country100
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Grand Capital accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated in India; offering OTC forex to residents conflicts with FEMA/SEBI rules. No specific SEBI alert verified at review. Onboarding entity: Grand Capital Ltd
Is Grand Capital licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI authorization; offshore only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Grand Capital?
About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Grand Capital offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:500. Up to 1:500 (Micro/Standard); some accounts capped 1:100; crypto 1:3.
Which trading platforms does Grand Capital support?
MT4, MT5, WebTrader. Instruments: 500+ assets: FX, crypto, stocks, indices, metals, commodities.
How can I withdraw money from Grand Capital in India?
Cards, bank wire, crypto (BTC/USDT/ETH); India-specific rails not verified at review.
What account types does Grand Capital offer?
Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime, Swap-Free.
Does Grand Capital offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Grand Capital offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

Grand Capital, per month180.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027