73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
HFM logoHFMHF Markets (SV) Ltd

HFM in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by HFM (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.92/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%80
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.640 = 3.92 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
HF Markets (SV) Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
2000IN
Round turn
6 USDIN
Currencies
No INR; USD.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with HFM

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the HFM website
HFM's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
HF Markets (SV) Ltd
Local standing
Unauthorised in India; appears on RBI Alert List of unauthorised forex platforms; FEMA restricts residents to INR pairs via RBI-authorised dealers.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI authorisation; offshore SVG entity only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:2000 (non-compliant with Indian rules).
The firm behind it
Ex-HotForex, founded 2010, HQ Cyprus; multi-reg group.
What we hold against it
On RBI unauthorised-forex alert list; FCA clone-firm warning re HFM; high leverage on non-INR pairs violates FEMA.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youHF Markets (SV) LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:2000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnauthorised in India; appears on RBI Alert List of unauthorised forex platforms; FEMA restricts residents to INR pairs via RBI-authorised dealers.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
HFM, raw spread plus commission6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium, Islamic, min from USD 0-5. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where HFM sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:2000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38HFM is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

No RBI-authorised local rails;

  • Cards
  • Wire
  • E-wallets
Account currency
No INR; USD.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesCanadaSudanSyriaIranNorth Korea

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • HFM app

Identical for every row: Min spread 0.6 · Leverage 2000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.6/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 2,962
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.65, 2,962

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(6 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the India median 15
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, HFM app
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.9
JustMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
10IN
Leverage
3000IN
Rank in this country
#11
3.84
NordFX
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#14
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15
3.79
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#19
3.75
Axi
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#24
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHFM
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform80
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does HFM accept residents of India?
No. Unauthorised in India; appears on RBI Alert List of unauthorised forex platforms; FEMA restricts residents to INR pairs via RBI-authorised dealers. Onboarding entity: HF Markets (SV) Ltd
Is HFM licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI authorisation; offshore SVG entity only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at HFM?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does HFM offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:2000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:2000 (non-compliant with Indian rules).
Which trading platforms does HFM support?
MT4, MT5, HFM app. Instruments: FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs (non-INR).
How can I withdraw money from HFM in India?
No RBI-authorised local rails; cards/wire/e-wallets (FEMA-restricted).
What account types does HFM offer?
Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium, Islamic; min from USD 0-5.
Does HFM offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. HFM offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

HFM, per month120.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027
Sources · precision