73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Tickmill logoTickmillNot served — India is a Tickmill restricted jurisdiction.

Tickmill in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Tickmill (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.67/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%55
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.557 = 3.67 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

No SEBI licence; not offered.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Tickmill

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Tickmill website
Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Not served — India is a Tickmill restricted jurisdiction.
Local standing
Not available to Indian residents.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI licence; not offered.
Leverage for this entity
N/A — not served.
The firm behind it
Tickmill group founded 2014; multi-entity regulation.
What we hold against it
India explicitly listed among restricted countries alongside US, Singapore, Iran.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNot served — India is a Tickmill restricted jurisdiction.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:500 group
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot available to Indian residents.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Tickmill, raw spread plus commission6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: N/A. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Tickmill sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Tickmill is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

None — no INR funding.

    Account currency
    No INR.
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(5 countries)

    SingaporeUnited StatesIranIndiaJapan

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    The platform page on the Tickmill website
    The platform page on Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1.7
    MT5—1.7
    All instruments600+—

    138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 IN.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.1/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    233
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.1233

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
    • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the India median 15
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    3.82
    Blueberry Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #16
    3.8
    FXChoice
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100IN
    Leverage
    200IN
    Rank in this country
    #18
    3.67
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #30
    3.62
    TMGM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    1000IN
    Rank in this country
    #36
    3.51
    VT Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #42
    4.14
    Interactive Brokers
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    5IN
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #2

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredTickmill
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform55
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does Tickmill accept residents of India?
    No. Not available to Indian residents. Onboarding entity: Not served — India is a Tickmill restricted jurisdiction.
    Is Tickmill licensed to serve clients in India?
    No SEBI licence; not offered. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Tickmill?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    What leverage does Tickmill offer to retail clients in India?
    Up to 1:500. MT 4 MT 5 Commissions $3 per lot per side Starting Deposit 100 Available Base Currencies USD, EUR, GBP, PLN, CHF Spreads From 0.0 pips Max Leverage for Retail Clients 1:30 Max Leverage for Pro Clients
    Which trading platforms does Tickmill support?
    MT4, MT5. Instruments: N/A.
    How can I withdraw money from Tickmill in India?
    None — no INR funding.
    What account types does Tickmill offer?
    N/A.

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    Tickmill, per month120.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027