73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
AMarkets logoAMarketsAMarkets Ltd

AMarkets in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by AMarkets (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.95/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%70
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.650 = 3.95 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
AMarkets Ltd
Founded
2007
Retail leverage
3000IN
Round turn
11 USDIN
Currencies
USD per official; INR base claimed by third-party reviews, not verified officially.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026rbi.org.in
Open an account with AMarkets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the AMarkets website
AMarkets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
AMarkets Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated locally; offshore only. Not found on RBI Alert List (Nov 2025), but retail offshore forex trading by residents can breach FEMA.
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI/RBI authorisation; not an RBI-authorised ETP.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:3000 on some account types.
The firm behind it
Founded 2007, CIS roots; ~350,000+ clients; Financial Commission member (compensation up to EUR 20,000).
What we hold against it
Offshore/unregulated for India; FEMA risk for residents; Financial Commission cover; generally positive third-party ratings.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youAMarkets LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:3000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated locally; offshore only. Not found on RBI Alert List (Nov 2025), but retail offshore forex trading by residents can breach FEMA.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
AMarkets, raw spread plus commission11
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, ECN, Zero (Fixed also offered), min deposit USD 100. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where AMarkets sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 11 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:3000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38AMarkets is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (5 methods · 1 local)

Third-party reviews cite UPI, bank wire, cards, e-wallets, crypto;

  • Third-party reviews cite UPIlocal
  • Bank wire
  • Cards
  • E-wallets
  • Crypto
Account currency
USD per official; INR base claimed by third-party reviews, not verified officially.
Fee declared
5 of 5 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(10 countries)

United States of AmericaUnited KingdomRussiaNew ZealandCanadaAustraliaFranceGermanyItalySpain

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • AMarkets App
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1.3
MT5—1.3
AMarkets App—1.3
All instruments550+—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 3000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.8/ 5
Trustpilot rating
3,560
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.83,560

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, AMarkets App
Against
  • Round turn 11 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the India median 7
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the India median 15
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.69
AvaTrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
400IN
Rank in this country
#29
3.91
FxPro
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
100IN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#10
3.8
FXChoice
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
100IN
Leverage
200IN
Rank in this country
#18
3.87
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9IN
Min deposit, USD
10IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#13
3.8
BDSwiss
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#17
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredAMarkets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median70
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does AMarkets accept residents of India?
No. Unregulated locally; offshore only. Not found on RBI Alert List (Nov 2025), but retail offshore forex trading by residents can breach FEMA. Onboarding entity: AMarkets Ltd
Is AMarkets licensed to serve clients in India?
No SEBI/RBI authorisation; not an RBI-authorised ETP. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at AMarkets?
About 11.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does AMarkets offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:3000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:3000 on some account types.
Which trading platforms does AMarkets support?
MT4, MT5, AMarkets App. Instruments: FX (50+ pairs), metals, indices, commodities, stocks, ETFs, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from AMarkets in India?
Third-party reviews cite UPI, bank wire, cards, e-wallets, crypto; not verified on official site.
What account types does AMarkets offer?
Standard, ECN, Zero (Fixed also offered); min deposit USD 100.
Does AMarkets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. AMarkets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

AMarkets, per month220.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027