73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FreshForex logoFreshForexRiston Capital Ltd

FreshForex in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by FreshForex (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.96/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%99.9
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.653 = 3.96 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Riston Capital Ltd
Founded
2004
Retail leverage
2000IN
Round turn
6 USDIN
Currencies
No INR; USD, EUR, RUB, crypto.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

SVG FSA reg. 20623 IBC 2012; not SEBI-licensed.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with FreshForex

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Riston Capital Ltd
Local standing
Offshore, unregulated in India; not SEBI-authorised. RBI/FEMA restrict non-INR FX with foreign brokers.
Licence as the register states it
SVG FSA reg. 20623 IBC 2012; not SEBI-licensed.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:2000 (Classic); 1:1000 Market Pro/ECN.
The firm behind it
Founded 2004; Riston Capital Ltd, SVG; CIS roots.
What we hold against it
Offshore SVG, no top-tier regulator; WikiFX low score (~2.27), withdrawal complaints.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youRiston Capital LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:2000IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore, unregulated in India; not SEBI-authorised. RBI/FEMA restrict non-INR FX with foreign brokers.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FreshForex, raw spread plus commission6
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic, Market Pro, ECN, card min USD 10. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FreshForex sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 6 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:2000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38FreshForex is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards (Visa/Mastercard), local bank transfer, crypto (USDT etc.).

  • Cards
  • Local bank transfer
  • Crypto
Account currency
No INR; USD, EUR, RUB, crypto.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(36 countries)

United StatesJapanSpainBahamasBarbadosBurkina FasoCayman IslandsCentral African RepublicChinaDemocratic Republic of the CongoDominicaGrenadaGuinea-BissauHaitiHong KongIndiaIndonesiaIranJamaicaMaliMontenegroMyanmarNorth KoreaRussiaSaint BarthelemySaint HelenaSaint Kitts and NevisSaint LuciaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSomaliaSomalilandSouth SudanUkraineUnited States Minor Outlying IslandsU.S. Virgin IslandsYemen

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.9
MT5—0.9
All instruments270—

138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 2000 IN.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 177
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.35, 177

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the India median 7
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the India median 15
  • Withdrawal in 0.16666666666666666 h, one of 74 of 90 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

3.84
NordFX
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
1000IN
Rank in this country
#14
3.75
Axi
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#24
3.22
Equiti
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
2000 group
Rank in this country
#56
4.06
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5IN
Min deposit, USD
0IN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#3
3.92
HFM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
2000IN
Rank in this country
#8
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFreshForex
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country100
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does FreshForex accept residents of India?
No. Offshore, unregulated in India; not SEBI-authorised. RBI/FEMA restrict non-INR FX with foreign brokers. Onboarding entity: Riston Capital Ltd
Is FreshForex licensed to serve clients in India?
SVG FSA reg. 20623 IBC 2012; not SEBI-licensed. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FreshForex?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FreshForex offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:2000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:2000 (Classic); 1:1000 Market Pro/ECN.
Which trading platforms does FreshForex support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: 270+ instruments: FX, metals, indices, crypto, commodities.
How can I withdraw money from FreshForex in India?
Cards (Visa/Mastercard), local bank transfer, crypto (USDT etc.).
What account types does FreshForex offer?
Classic, Market Pro, ECN; card min USD 10.
Does FreshForex offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FreshForex offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to India residents.

Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

FreshForex, per month120.00 USD
India median, per month140.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027