73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Paytm MoneyPaytm Money Ltd

Paytm Money in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Paytm Money (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence INZ000240532, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (3 of 6 axes scored)

—/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: only 40% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%100
  • Track record10%40
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (4 facts)

Onboarding entity
Paytm Money Ltd
Founded
2018
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
INZ000240532
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Paytm Money

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Paytm Money Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic broker.
Licence as the register states it
SEBI INZ000240532; NSE (90165)/BSE (6707); CDSL DP IN-DP-416-2019; RA INH000020086.
Leverage for this entity
Pay Later (MTF) up to ~4x / 75% funding; T+5 Pay Later intraday hold; SEBI peak-margin.
The firm behind it
Incorporated 2017, launched 2018; wholly-owned subsidiary of One97 Communications (Paytm).
What we hold against it
No commodity/currency segment; app-support complaints reported.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youPaytm Money LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Pay Later (MTF) up to ~4x / 75% funding; T+5 Pay Later intraday hold; SEBI peak-margin.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic broker.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demat+Trading, flat-fee plan. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Paytm Money sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Paytm Money is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking.

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • Paytm Money app
  • web
ClassLeverage
Paytm Money app—IN
web—IN

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
8
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.38

Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence INZ000240532, read on 09.07.2026
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 3 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 0 of 100, its weakest of 3 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
3.7
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Rank in this country
#26
3.67
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#32
2.71
Doto
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10IN
Min deposit, USD
15 groupIN
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#61
3.82
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#15

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredPaytm Money
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings40
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

FAQ

Does Paytm Money accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic broker. Onboarding entity: Paytm Money Ltd
Is Paytm Money licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI INZ000240532; NSE (90165)/BSE (6707); CDSL DP IN-DP-416-2019; RA INH000020086. Checked on 09.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does Paytm Money support?
Paytm Money app, web. Instruments: Equity, F&O, MF, ETF, IPO, NPS, bonds; no MCX commodity/currency derivatives.
How can I withdraw money from Paytm Money in India?
UPI, net-banking.
What account types does Paytm Money offer?
Demat+Trading; flat-fee plan.
Does Paytm Money offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Paytm Money publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027