73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Admirals logoAdmiralsDoes not onboard Indian residents; no entity serves India.

Admirals in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Admirals (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.54/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%50
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%no data

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.513 = 3.54 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

No SEBI registration; not offered in India.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Admirals

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Admirals website
Admirals's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Does not onboard Indian residents; no entity serves India.
Local standing
Not served; not authorised by SEBI/RBI (retail FX CFDs restricted in India).
Licence as the register states it
No SEBI registration; not offered in India.
Leverage for this entity
Not applicable; India not accepted.
The firm behind it
Founded 2001 in Tallinn, Estonia; group holds FCA UK, CySEC, ASIC, EFSA Estonia, FSCA, Seychelles FSA licences.
What we hold against it
Broker explicitly does not accept clients from India.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youDoes not onboard Indian residents; no entity serves India.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence —
1:1000 group
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot served; not authorised by SEBI/RBI (retail FX CFDs restricted in India).
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Admirals, raw spread plus commission7
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Not available to Indian residents. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Admirals sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 7 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Admirals is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not applicable;

    Account currency
    Not applicable; no INR account.
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(4 countries)

    United StatesCanadaJapanBelgium

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—0.6
    MT5—0.6
    All instruments6000+—

    138 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 132 more.

    Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 IN.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.0/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.0—

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(1 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the India median 48
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    4.21
    FP Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #1
    3.96
    FreshForex
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    2000IN
    Rank in this country
    #5
    3.91
    FxPro
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100IN
    Leverage
    200IN
    Rank in this country
    #10
    3.87
    Grand Capital
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10IN
    Leverage
    500IN
    Rank in this country
    #13
    3.77
    Dukascopy
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    8IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    200IN
    Rank in this country
    #22
    4.01
    Finvasia
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4IN
    Rank in this country
    #4

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredAdmirals
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform50
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does Admirals accept residents of India?
    No. Not served; not authorised by SEBI/RBI (retail FX CFDs restricted in India). Onboarding entity: Does not onboard Indian residents; no entity serves India.
    Is Admirals licensed to serve clients in India?
    No SEBI registration; not offered in India. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Admirals?
    About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    What leverage does Admirals offer to retail clients in India?
    Up to 1:1000. leverage 1:1000 means that EUR 100,000 contract requires as low as 100 EUR margin) up to 300,000 1:1000 300,000 -
    Which trading platforms does Admirals support?
    MT4, MT5. Instruments: Not offered to Indian residents.
    How can I withdraw money from Admirals in India?
    Not applicable; India not accepted.
    What account types does Admirals offer?
    Not available to Indian residents.

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    Admirals, per month140.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027
    Sources · precision