73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Axis Direct logoAxis DirectAxis Securities Ltd

Axis Direct in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by Axis Direct (India) Pvt. Ltd., SEBI licence INZ000161633, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (4 of 6 axes scored)

—/ 5.0

shown, not ranked: only 55% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%100
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%75
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Axis Securities Ltd
Founded
2011
Retail leverage
100IN
Currencies
INR.
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

SEBI · Stock broker registration
INZ000161633
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with Axis Direct

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
Axis Securities Ltd
Local standing
SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
Licence as the register states it
SEBI stock broker INZ000161633; member NSE/BSE/MCX; CDSL DP.
Leverage for this entity
Intraday MIS ~1.3x-5x (segment-dependent); MTF offered; SEBI peak-margin rules apply.
The firm behind it
Axis Securities incorporated 2005; broking arm of Axis Bank; 5M+ customer base.
What we hold against it
Full-service pricing higher than discount brokers; no major SEBI action verified at review.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youAxis Securities LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence INZ000161633
1:100IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youSEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: 2-in-1 Demat+Trading, subscription plans (e.g. flat-fee vs percentage brokerage tiers). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Axis Direct sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:100 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38Axis Direct is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
UPI24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

UPI, net-banking (Axis Bank & others).

  • UPIlocal
Account currency
INR.
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • AxisDirect app (RING / Trader / Investor)
  • web trading
  • desktop

Identical for every row: Leverage 100 IN.

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence INZ000161633, read on 09.07.2026
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 4 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: AxisDirect app (RING / Trader / Investor), web trading, desktop
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the India median 48
  • Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 4 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

4.01
Finvasia
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4IN
Rank in this country
#4
4.14
Interactive Brokers
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5IN
Min deposit, USD
0 groupIN
Rank in this country
#2
3.76
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
2IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#23
3.7
Capital.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7IN
Min deposit, USD
10 groupIN
Rank in this country
#26
3.67
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#32
4.21
FP Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6IN
Min deposit, USD
100 groupIN
Leverage
500IN
Rank in this country
#1

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredAxis Direct
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings75
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does Axis Direct accept residents of India?
Yes. SEBI-regulated domestic full-service broker. Onboarding entity: Axis Securities Ltd
Is Axis Direct licensed to serve clients in India?
SEBI stock broker INZ000161633; member NSE/BSE/MCX; CDSL DP. Checked on 09.07.2026.
What leverage does Axis Direct offer to retail clients in India?
Up to 1:100. Pay margins as low as 1% on the contract value to get high exposure.
Which trading platforms does Axis Direct support?
AxisDirect app (RING / Trader / Investor), web trading, desktop. Instruments: Equity, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, bonds/NCDs.
How can I withdraw money from Axis Direct in India?
UPI, net-banking (Axis Bank & others).
What account types does Axis Direct offer?
2-in-1 Demat+Trading; subscription plans (e.g. flat-fee vs percentage brokerage tiers).
Does Axis Direct offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Axis Direct publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for India.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027