73 brokers measured in Indiabroker data checked 27.08.2026
XTB logoXTBXTB does NOT serve India - Indian residents are on XTB's restricted/not-accepted list and cannot open an account.

XTB in India — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rupee Desk editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of IndiaOpened by XTB (India) Pvt. Ltd., register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.44/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%60
  • Round-turn cost20%85
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%no data

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.480 = 3.44 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

No XTB entity is licensed by SEBI/RBI in India; retail forex/CFD trading via offshore brokers is restricted under FEMA/RBI rules.
No licence number published for Indiachecked 09.07.2026sebi.gov.in
Open an account with XTB

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the XTB website
XTB's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards India residents
XTB does NOT serve India - Indian residents are on XTB's restricted/not-accepted list and cannot open an account.
Local standing
Not served / restricted jurisdiction; no local authorisation.
Licence as the register states it
No XTB entity is licensed by SEBI/RBI in India; retail forex/CFD trading via offshore brokers is restricted under FEMA/RBI rules.
Leverage for this entity
Not applicable - XTB does not onboard Indian residents.
The firm behind it
Founded 2002 (Warsaw), HQ Poland; WSE-listed (XTB) since 2016; ~1M+ clients globally.
What we hold against it
India is on XTB's not-accepted list; any site claiming XTB onboarding for India should be treated as inaccurate.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Indian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youXTB does NOT serve India - Indian residents are on XTB's restricted/not-accepted list and cannot open an account.Local or offshore not stated in the source · SEBI licence

Not applicable - XTB does not onboard Indian residents.

—IN
India median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot served / restricted jurisdiction; no local authorisation.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against India market median(priced from 65 of 90)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
XTB, raw spread plus commission8
India median, all 65 priced7
India median, the 52 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 65 of 90 brokers that publish a price for India, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Not available to Indian residents (global product: Standard, Pro, Islamic). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where XTB sits in the India base(90 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (65 of 90 priced)

1<2.5
125
317.5
710
612.5
415
4>15

Median 7 USD · range 2-18 · this broker 8 USD · 25 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 90 priced)

15<200
0400
0600
0800
1>800

Median 15 USD · range 0-1000 · 74 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (49 of 90 with a India figure)

29<1k
102k
63k
34k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 41 of 90 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (90 brokers)

6of 73
Published, hours6not published38XTB is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not applicable - onboarding not available.

    Account currency
    Not applicable; no INR account.
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(1 countries)

    India

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets

    The platform page on the XTB website
    The platform page on XTB's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.2/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.2—

    Share of reviewers in India: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(1 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 8 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the India median 7
    • No India authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the India median 48
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in India(6 of 90 scored in India)

    3.78
    Forex.com
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    10IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #21
    3.11
    eToro
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    10IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #58
    3.7
    Capital.com
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupIN
    Rank in this country
    #26
    3.67
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6IN
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupIN
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #32
    3.54
    Admirals
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7IN
    Leverage
    1000 group
    Rank in this country
    #40
    4.01
    Finvasia
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4IN
    Rank in this country
    #4

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a India score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredXTB
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median85
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

    FAQ

    Does XTB accept residents of India?
    No. Not served / restricted jurisdiction; no local authorisation. Onboarding entity: XTB does NOT serve India - Indian residents are on XTB's restricted/not-accepted list and cannot open an account.
    Is XTB licensed to serve clients in India?
    No XTB entity is licensed by SEBI/RBI in India; retail forex/CFD trading via offshore brokers is restricted under FEMA/RBI rules. Checked on 09.07.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at XTB?
    About 8.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for India is 7.0 USD.
    How can I withdraw money from XTB in India?
    Not applicable - onboarding not available.
    What account types does XTB offer?
    Not available to Indian residents (global product: Standard, Pro, Islamic).

    Cost calculator (median of 65 priced of 90)

    XTB, per month160.00 USD
    India median, per month140.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a INR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027